In a Vase on Monday: Spring!

The Forsythia is in full flower, the Hellebores are slowly aging and getting more vase-viable, and I have another new vase! 😁 Every reason to smile, and I hope it will make you smile too.

An unexpected gift from my Mum, this Royal Scots crystal vase arrived last week and had to be christened with daffodils of course.

Unfortunately I don’t have any taller ones yet, so I filled the vase with lots of Forsythia and Hellebores and just put a few small Narcissi at the front (probably the well-loved TĂȘte Ă  TĂȘte). Some dark Heuchera leaves at the base help them stand out better.

The Hellebores are Moondance



 and Carlotta


Having finally got around to pruning the Cornus, some of the red stems were also added.

My arrangements are slowly getting bigger as Spring progresses, but I must use some Primulas before they go over
 maybe next week! And then the taller Narcissi will no doubt be in bloom soon as well. How is your season progressing?

To see how gardens around the world are moving into Spring or Autumn, visit Cathy at Rambling in the Garden, who tirelessly hosts this lovely meme each week. Gardeners from the UK, Europe, the US and Australia regularly contribute with vases, and it is always wonderful to see what they find to share! 😃

Happy gardening!