The Tuesday View: 16th August 2016

Yesterday was a bank holiday here, so I almost forgot that today was Tuesday… the day I post my view to watch the changes through the year.

I am glad I forgot until late though, as these photos taken early evening – around 7pm – are a useful record for me of how far the evening sun comes round at certain times of year. Forgive the glare, but I was looking westwards!

TuesdayView16th2

There is little change since last week, although late summer is beginning to show with the grass on the left in full flower now. The red rose in the centre at the top of the rockery is happier with cooler nights and less rain and is starting to flower properly again.

TuesdayView16th1

And my Gaura has finally really got going. It wasn’t keen on the damp weather we had earlier this summer. I love the way it sways in the breeze above the Persicaria.

TuesdayView16th4

Another Geranium has started flowering again too. I think this one is Rozanne…

TuesdayView16th3

If you would like to join me in posting a picture of a view from your garden every week, just leave a link in the comments so we can find you. 🙂