24 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Larch Flowers

    • The flowers are too high up on mature trees to be noticeable. The first time I noticed them was after some strong winds knocked the fading ones onto the ground. But now I have my own young trees to observe at eye level. 😃

    • Oh, larch are lovely trees Kris! They lose their needles in winter, send out fresh lime green foliage in spring, and turn a beautiful golden colour in autumn. 😃

  1. How amazing! That flower is beautiful and surprising. Is it in your garden? I fell in love with a weeping larix at a plant fair last Saturday but I didn’t buy it as I was pretty sure it wouldn’t take kindly to being planted in chalk. I’m now wishing I had 😕

    • I would love a weeping larch too…. but I have a mini larch ‘forest’ instead, with seven young larches planted in a circle. They are now a bit taller than me. 😉

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.