The Tuesday View: 7th November 2017

A few rays of sunshine were captured in my photos of the Tuesday View today – precious in November, and lighting up some of the lovely autumn yellows and golds…

The giant Miscanthus is already changing colour, but the dwarf one in front of it remains silvery almost all winter…

As you can see in the above photo I haven’t had the heart to trim this Perovskia yet, but the larger one on the other side of the rockery has been cut back to about 50 cm and will be trimmed hard again in spring.

You may also notice an extra Calamagrostis has appeared in front of the Achillea support; planted out from a pot I had as a summer container, I am not sure I like it there but will mull over it for another week before replanting. Another awaits, and our new hole digger will be put to the test… watch this space!

A major highlight right now is the Hypericum…

… along with the Zebra grass at the bottom of the slope – hard to see from this angle, but below the Acer…

I must try and find the original label as there are various ones that look very similar. I just love these crimped seedheads!

The last aster in flower is in the foreground here and there is still plenty of ground cover. The Hellebore leaves (on the right of the Acer) are looking very healthy, so let’s hope they remain so!

I think a round up of some of my favourite photos of the view will be in the pipeline next week or the week after, as I doubt there will be many changes now… unless it snows! 😉

If you would like to join me in posting a view of one part of your garden every Tuesday, please leave a link in the comments below!

Happy gardening!

😀