A Week of Flowers Day Two, 23rd November 2020

Yesterday it was so cheering, in fact overwhelming, to have so many of my blogging friends join me in posting a week of flowers. It really did make the day brighter and happier. 😃

So today I am continuing my week of flowery fun with some more photos from my garden, this time from July… just look at that blue sky! Sigh!

 

It’s not too late to join in!  Just post a photo of something bright and cheerful from your 2020 garden to help bring some cheer to these strange times, then leave a link to your post in the comments below so we can all enjoy it. Thank you! 🧡

20 thoughts on “A Week of Flowers Day Two, 23rd November 2020

  1. Yes – your idea was genius! Well done. And – is that Echinacea pallida? I love it so much and mine died – thanks for the picture, because I really must get hold of it again in the spring. Have a contented, peaceful day.

  2. Pingback: A Week of Flowers – In My World

    • Thanks March. I am not really longing for summer yet either, but that blue sky is elusive at this time of year and there is very little light at the moment. (Well, the Christmas lights will go up this week! 😉)

  3. Pingback: A Week of Flowers – Day Two | Eliza Waters

    • We had sunshine yesterday but there was barely any warmth in it. In a month or so the days will very slowly start lengthening though and the light will return. ☀️

    • Hi Anna. Yes, I miss that deep blue but any amount of blue sky is welcome in November. 😉 (It was foggy here all day today). Your rose is really lovely. Amazing how well it has bloomed in its first year. 😃

  4. Ah! Seeing your sunflower brought July back to me! My garden is looking pretty drab right now. In July it was very pretty. 🙂 Your memories of July are beautiful, Cathy. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.