Shades of Spring, Part Two

At the end of April I posted Shades of Spring; some pictures of the tulips I had enjoyed in my garden in early spring.

Now a look at my mid to late spring tulips

May brought to my garden some lovely tulips, both delicate and dramatic…

Tulipa humilis “Little Beauty”

~~~

A fabulous parrot tulip…

Tulipa ‘Estella Rijnveld’

Tulipa ‘Estella Rijnveld’ from above

~~~

Delicate hues of pink and yellow…

Tulip Angelique

Pink Tulip (name lost and forgotten!)

~~~

And fiery oranges…

Flaming Tulip (real name also lost!)

I managed to put a name to so many, as a future record, but sadly not all.

My favourite this year was definitely the parrot tulip… so cheeky and fun! I think I may put in a few more in different colours this autumn.

Any recommendations?

Do you have a favourite tulip in your garden?