A Week of Flowers 2023, Day Six

A Week of Flowers is definitely succeeding in chasing away the winter blues and brightening up the darker days of the year here in the northern hemisphere.

🌼☀️🌼

I am being cheered and inspired by all the flowers my blogging friends are sharing. If you haven’t joined in yet, please do. Only today and tomorrow to go now. Simply share a flower and leave a link in the comments section.

For Day Six I have chosen shades of peaches and cream.

 This first flower is perhaps the most dramatic one I grow. It was the first year for this peachy Foxtail Lily; Eremurus ‘Romance’. It exceeded all my expectations so I do hope it returns next year.

These white ones are Eremurus himalaicus, aptly planted alongside Allium ‘Mount Everest’. Both these plants are real bee magnets.

Here we have a peachy yellow Hellebore, ‘Yellow Lady’ – one of the few plants I brought here from my old garden – then an Aquilegia, and Echinacea ‘Prairie Blaze Yellow’.

 

And last but not least, a lovely golden Geum called ‘Goldball’. That colour just has to make you smile, doesn’t it? 😉

Thanks for stopping by, and for more smiles and the grand finale don’t miss the last post in this series tomorrow!