A Week of Flowers 2023, Day Seven

What a fabulous week this has been! A huge thank you to all of you who have joined in and all the  lovely comments too! 💕 I started this annual ‘Week of Flowers‘ at the end of November 2020, to cheer me up after the loss of my dear little dog, Gina. It seemed a good idea to repeat it in 2021, with so many social restrictions still in place, and it has since become an annual event that I plan and look forward to as soon as the autumn garden starts winding down.

So, the final day has come round – all good things must come to an end – and I will start off with the brightest photo I could find…

Papaver orientalis

Then we have a mix of flowers I love, from all seasons. Click any photo for a slideshow.

Looking back through all my photos of 2023 makes me realize how much the garden has progressed over the past couple of years. And it has also got me thinking about new projects and what is to come next spring, summer, autumn…. Isn’t it magical that our gardens go on, regardless of what is happening in the world?  Gardening gives us a firm footing, hope and the chance to dream.

Thank you once again to all who have participated and made this year’s Week of Flowers such a success!

💕🤗💕